About ILGA

The Independent Liquor & Gaming Authority (ILGA) is a statutory decision-maker responsible for a range of casino, liquor, registered club and gaming machine regulatory functions including determining licensing and disciplinary matters under the gaming and liquor legislation.

A number of routine licensing functions are delegated to senior staff in Liquor and Gaming NSW.

The full list of ILGA's decision-making functions, including delegated functions, are contained in ILGA's Regul​atory Delegations Manual​ (PDF, 1.81MB).

The current ILGA members are:

·         Philip Crawford, Chairperson

·         David Armati, Deputy Chairperson

·         Craig Sahlin, Member

·         Nicky McWilliam, Member

·         Stephen Parbery, Member

·         Murray Smith, Member​



Applications may be lodged at L&GNSW Customer Service Counter:

Level 6, 323 Castlereagh Street
Haymarket NSW 2000

Hours of operation: Monday to Friday 9:00am to 5:00pm  

GPO Box 7060
Sydney NSW 2001